logo
logo
Château Bel Air Gloria vin Cru Bourgeois Haut-Médoc

03. The Estates

Château Bel Air Gloria

Haut-Médoc Cru Bourgeois

Other estates

Château Bel Air Gloria is situated in Cussac, on the edge of Saint-Julien Beychevelle and on the banks of the Gironde. The Martin family acquired this Haut-Médoc “cru bourgeois” in 1980. Although the appellation is less well-known, the vineyards are given the same care and attention as the family estates in Saint-Julien.

To learn more about Close
Château Bel Air Gloria
  • Appellation

    Haut-Médoc

  • Grape varieties

    75% Cabernet Sauvignon, 23% Merlot, 2% Cabernet Franc

  • Harvest

    manual

  • Vinification

    traditional in stainless steel, temperature-controlled tanks

  • Maturing

    12 months in casks, 25% of which are renewed every year

  • Annual production

    about 150 000 bottles

Château Bel Air Gloria

For further information

The Martin family acquired Château Bel Air in Cussac Fort-Médoc in 1980, attracted by the potential of the “cru” and its proximity to the vineyards they already owned and confident in the future of the Haut-Médoc appellation. It very soon joined the Crus Bourgeois Federation and has achieved unbroken Cru Bourgeois recognition for over 25 years.

Faced with a large number of wines sold under the name Château Bel Air (using several spellings) and to avoid confusion among our many customers, we recently decided that our wine would now be called “Château Bel Air Gloria” to make it easier to identify.

« We have also redesigned the label in a more modern style but the focus remains on authenticity. » Caroline Triaud

03. The Estates

logo
logo
Château Bel Air Gloria vin Cru Bourgeois Haut-Médoc

03. Les propriétés

Château Bel Air Gloria

Cru Bourgeois Haut Médoc

Nos autres propriétés

En lisière de Saint-Julien Beychevelle, en bordure de la Gironde, c’est à Cussac que se situe Château Bel Air Gloria. Ce cru bourgeois Haut-Médoc a été acquis par la famille Martin en 1980. Bien que d’appellation moins renommée, ce vignoble bénéficie des mêmes attentions et des mêmes soins que les propriétés familiales de Saint-Julien.

En savoir Fermer
Château Bel Air Gloria
  • Appellation

    Haut-Médoc

  • Encépagement

    75% Cabernet Sauvignon, 23% Merlot, 2% Cabernet Franc

  • Vendanges

    manuelles

  • Vinification

    traditionnelle en cuves inox thermo-régulées

  • Elevage

    en fûts pendant 12 mois renouvelés à 25% tous les ans

  • Production annuelle

    env. 150 000 bouteilles

Château Bel Air Gloria

Pour aller plus loin

En 1980 la famille Martin acquiert Château Bel Air à Cussac Fort-Médoc. Elle a été séduite par le potentiel du cru, la proximité avec les vignobles dont elle est déjà propriétaire, et se dit confiante dans l’avenir de l’appellation Haut-Médoc. Très tôt le cru adhère au Syndicat des Crus Bourgeois et obtient, sans discontinuer, la reconnaissance Cru Bourgeois depuis plus de 25 ans.

« Devant la profusion des crus dénommés Château Bel Air (plusieurs orthographes) et pour éviter toute confusion à nos nombreux clients, il a été décidé récemment, d’appeler désormais le cru « Château Bel Air Gloria », devenant ainsi mieux identifiable. L’étiquette a également été repensée dans un esprit de modernité tout en gardant son authenticité. » Caroline Triaud

03. Les propriétés